The 'My Documents' page is where you can access, monitor and file any of the documents that you have started work on. It complements the 'My Templates' page, where you can start to create new legal documents based on the legal templates you have purchased.
The following controls are available to you for managing My Documents:
Changing the order of the documents displayed: use the 'Order by' functionality in the top right of the page to order My Documents either:
Filtering the documents displayed: use the filters on the top left of the screen to change the view to show:
Filing documents in your own folders: use the 'Create folder' button under the 'My folders' panel on the left of the screen to create and name new folders that are meaningful to you. You can then drag any document from the main viewing pane into these folders by clicking and dragging on the document icon on the left of each document entry. If you delete a folder, the documents within it are not deleted, and are simply removed from the folder.
Clicking on a folder name in the 'My folders' panel will filter the main viewing pane to show only documents in the selected folder.
Editing a document: Click either the document header in the main viewing pane, or on the edit button alongside it to open up the document in Rapidocs and adjust or edit it.
Submitting a document for legal review: If a document is eligible for legal review and you wish to submit it to your lawyer, click on the 'Send for legal review' button. Your solicitor will then be notified that you are ready for them to review this document.
Renaming a document: You can give your document a more meaningful name that will help you distinguish it from other documents in your account. Click on the 'Rename' button to change the name of the document - note that this will not affect the document itself, just the name under which it is filed.
Printing a document: Click on the 'Print preview' button to print the document in its current state.
Exporting a document: Click on the 'Export' button to export a copy of the document into another format, such as Microsoft Word (your original document will remain in the system and be unaffected by the export). Please note that exported documents cannot later be uploaded back in to the system.
Deleting a document: You can delete any document by clicking on the 'Delete' button. This is useful if you have been trying out a document but then want to complete a version from the start, but please be aware that any information you may have already entered in to the template will be lost.